The beginning was five scientific departments:

The Department of Power Mechanical Engineering.
The Department of Production Engineering and Mechanical Design.
The Department of Electrical Power and Machines Engineering.
Structural Engineering Department.
The Department of Textile Engineering.
⁃ In 1977, the Department of Electronics and Communications Engineering was established.
⁃ In 1983, the Department of Mathematics and Engineering Physics and the Department of Computer Engineering and Control Systems.
⁃ In 1992, the Department of Architecture was established.
⁃ In 2006, the Communications and Computer Engineering program was established.
⁃ In 2011, The Building and Construction Engineering program was established.
⁃ In 2012, The Mechatronics Engineering Program and the Biomedical Engineering Program were established.
- In 2020, the Renewable and Sustainable Energy Engineering Program, the Chemical and Environmental Engineering Program, and the Infrastructure Engineering Program were established, in addition to three specific postgraduate programs, which are: the Medical Engineering Postgraduate Program, the Mechatronics Postgraduate Program, and the Postgraduate Environmental Engineering, Technology and Management Program.
⁃ After that, five additional programs were established: the Artificial Intelligence Engineering Program, the Sustainable Architecture Engineering Program, the Civil and Environmental Engineering Program (Sustainable Water Engineering), the Chemical and Environmental Engineering Program, and the Structural Engineering Program.

Connect with us en

Mansoura, Republic Street - the university campus, the main gate to Al-Bahr Street

  • dummy 2202248- 2202245 (050)

  • dummy 2202251 (050)


Number of visits
Articles View Hits
Today 's visits

Access map