





IEEE OUCE MTT & APS-SBC

ESTD.1929

National Workshop on

ADVANCED ANTENNAS FOR SPACE, VEHICULAR AND GROUND APPLICATIONS

7th to 9th March 2024

Patron

Sr.Prof. Sriram Venkatesh Principal, UCE(A), OU

Convenor

Prof. D. Rama Krishna Head of the Dept. of ECE, UCE, OU.

Co-ordinator

Dr. A. Bharathi Associate Professor, Dept. of ECE, UCE, OU.

Co-cordinator

Mr. R. Narendra Reddy Assistant Professor(C) Dept. of ECE, UCE, OU.



ORGANIZED BY



RESOURCE PERSONS

- 1. Dr.Sudhakar Rao IEEE Life Fellow, President & CEO, Rao S Consultants LLC, USA
- 2. Dr.Nacer Chahat IEEE Fellow, System Engineer, NASA/JPL, USA
- 3. Dr. Chow-Yen-Desmond Sim IEEE AP-S Distinguished Lecturer, Feng Chia University, Taiwan.
- 4. Dr.Amit Kumar Singh IEEE AP-S YP 2024 Ambassador, IIT Patna
- 5. Prof. Vijay M Pandharipande Honorary Director, CEME, UCE(A), OU
- 6. Dr. M. Lakshminarayana Director R&D Unistring Tech Solutions,Hyd
- 7. Dr.D. R. Jahagirdar RCI, DRDO, Hyderabad
- 8. Dr.K. S. Beenamole LRDE, DRDO, Bangalore
- 9. Shri. M. Balachary Astra Microwave products Ltd., Hyderabad 10. Shri. Sandeep M. Satav
 - RCI, DRDO, Hyderabad
- **11. Dr. Vijay Govind Borkar** ICOMM TELE LTD., Hyderabad

Venue: Dept. of Electronics & Communication Engg., University College of Engineering(A), Osmania University, Hyderabad. CENTRE FOR EXCELLENCE IN MICROWAVE ENGINEERING (CEME) DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING (AUTONOMOUS) OSMANIA UNIVERISTY, HYDERABAD, INDIA.

Workshop Objective

Focusing on the intricate world of advanced antennas this workshop will be an invaluable opportunity for researchers, engineers, and enthusiasts to dive deep into the realm of antennas for various applications, including space, vehicular, and ground-based systems.

Who Can Participate?

- 1. Executives, Engineering and Researchers from Manufacturing, Service and Govt. Organizations including R&D Laboratories.
- 2. Faculty members of Engineering Colleges.
- 3. Students and Research Scholars from academic institutions and Technical institutions.

Fee Details

Industry Person: ₹5000/-,

Academic Faculty: ₹2500/-,

Students and Fulltime Research Scholars : ₹1000/-.

Registration Deadline: 29 February 2024

ACCOMMODATION : On request Accommodation will be provided for few participants (first-come, first-served basis) in the campus on payment.

How to Register?

Google Form link: https://forms.gle/9Kz5J5Dd6ttWSp926



Payment Details:

Acc Name: HEAD DEPT OF ELEC AND COMMNCS ENGG Acc No.: 52198271467 Bank: State Bank of India Branch: Osmania University IFSC: SBINOO20071

For more Information on Workshop: https://www.aasvega2024.com/

Whom to Contact?

- Mr. G. Nagesh, 8919669845
- Mr. R. Narendra Reddy, 9177765762
- Email: <u>cemeuceou@gmail.com</u>

About the Centre

The Centre for Excellence in Microwave Engineering was established in 2006 under the leadership of Prof. V.M. Pandharipande as its Director. The Centre was fully funded by Astra Microwave Products Limited, Hyderabad, leading Industrial Organisation in the field of RF, MICs, Antennas and Communication System products. The objective of the Centre is to create quality manpower in the field of RF and Microwave Engineering and to carry out frontier research in this state of the art technology field.

About the Department

The department of Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE) was established in the year 1959. Professor K. K Nair was the founder Head of the department. He transformed the department as one of the excellent teaching and research institutes in India. This attracted good students as well as good faculty members. The department is offering one UG programme B.E. (ECE) and Four PG Programs namely Digital Systems, Systems and Signal Processing, Microwave & Radar Engineering and VLSI & Embedded Systems and a PhD Program.

The department has been in forefront for research and training activities in the areas of VLSI, Embedded Systems, Digital Signal Processing, Image Processing, Microwave Engineering and Modern Telecommunications. The department successfully completed various projects funded by different agencies such as World Bank, SWISS Development Corporation, DST, Meity, DRDO, ISRO, AICTE and UGC etc. The Biomedical Engineering (BME) department and the Navigational Electronics Research and Training facility (NERTU), a research facility at Osmania University, were established by the ECE department.

About the College

The University College of Engineering has the distinction of being the oldest and the biggest among the Engineering Colleges of the Telangana State. It was established in the year 1929, eleven years after the formation of Osmania University. The college was the sixth Engineering College to be established in the whole of British India. The college moved to its present permanent building in the year 1947. The college was given autonomous status in 1994. The college offers undergraduate programs, twenty-five seven postgraduate programs which are aimed to match current industry needs and self-employment. It also offers research programs leading to PhD in six different departments.

About the University

Osmania University, established in 1917, is the seventh oldest in India, the third oldest in south India and the first to be established in the erstwhile princely state of Hyderabad. Through out its existence of over Ten decades, it has shown remarkable progress and sustained an integrated development of all faculties. It has significantly contributed to the academic and economic development of not only the region but also of the Country. Its alumni have distinguished themselves nationally and internationally in various spheres of life and are spread far and wide around the world.

The University has a vision of developing, enhancing, and improving the quality of human resources to meet the challenges of regional, national and global socioeconomic changes. It's mission is to achieve excellence in teaching and research and to create opportunities for the students to contribute to the national and regional development. Osmania University is re-accredited by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (an Autonomous Institution of the University Grants Commission) as 'A+' Grade University.